december Book Giveaway

Help us support Indie Authors!
If you win a book in our giveaway, please consider sending a review to the author.


K.V. Dominic Criticism and Commentary: Essential Readings Companion  (2 Copies)
Ramesh Chandra Mukhopadhyaya
Modern History Press
ISBN: 9781615993574

Inside this book you'll find Dr. Ramesh Chandra Mukhopadhyaya, one of the most erudite philosopher-critics of India, brilliantly evaluating his compatriot English poet K.V. Dominic. Among the contemporary English poets of India, Dr. K.V. Dominic has established an unchallengeable position of his own. Through his poetry collections Winged ReasonWrite Son, WriteMulticultural SymphonyContemporary Concerns and Beyond, and K.V. Dominic: Essential Readings and Study Guide, Dominic has beautifully portrayed themes of environmental, social, political, and humanitarian concerns.

Mukhopadhyaya, with his unique style, critically and philosophically studies not only Dominic's poetry, but also the poet himself as a person with his background of family, town, state, and country. Being a master of Indian as well as western philosophy, Mukhopadhyaya digs out the philosophic thoughts lying hidden in many of the poems. In addition, his depth in English and Sanskrit literature has enabled him to make comparisons of Dominic's poems to those of the legends.


2018 Final.jpg

Only in Key West (1 Copy)
Kenneth D. Michaels
La Mancha Press
ISBN: 9780998324203

When vacationing Chicago detectives Nick and Norm witness a tragic accident involving a famous entertainer, the local police chief asks for their help. The duo's investigation uncovers crime and corruption in paradise as they come face-to-face with a ruthless killer...As homegrown eccentrics, drag queens, and dwarves rush to their aid in this heart- pounding thriller!


Thylacine Dreams: 6 Tales of Science Fiction, Horror and Fantasy (5 Copies)
Jonathan Maas
Cynical Optimist Press
ISBN: 9781722122478

In the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov and Stephen King comes a group of short tales that will take you to another world, or help you see this one in an entirely new light. In this collection from award-winning author Jonathan Maas:

  • We wake up with a woman who sleeps for centuries so that she can monitor humanity’s progress.

  • We discover a world that has survived the apocalypse, but remains unaware of the horror that still moves beneath the surface.

  • We meet a couple who learns why you should never go back in time.

Some of the characters are on a grand direction, some of them are just ordinary people who find themselves in circumstances beyond their understanding. But every one of them holds the importance of an endling, and will show you things you’ve never thought possible. Includes the novella -100: Never Go Back in Time! Praise for -100, now in development with Olu Odebunmi and Tolu Awosika, the screenwriters of Smokin’ Aces 2: Assassins Ball!


2018 Final.jpg

Characters on the Green: Everyday Golfers are the Real Character of the Game
(1 Copy)
J. Peter Hoyer
Outskirts Press
ISBN: 9781478756316

The funniest book about golf you will read this year. First hand accounts compiling 40 years of golfing with zany personalities and their unique situations. Undoubtedly readers have met some of these characters whether on the course or elsewhere. It is intentionally lighthearted and fun much like the game of golf itself is supposed to be for amateurs. It is NOT how to play the game, oh, no…read it with your whimsical view. But you will find many hidden honest observations as well. “Read, laugh out-loud, repeat next chapter.”


Rogue Waves (2 Copies)
J.A. Anderson
Independently Published
ISBN 9781980263791

Classic case of wrong place at the wrong time. Sienna's only hope of survival is Agent Colt Masters. Colt and Sienna must work together to solve the case, but first they must learn to trust each other.


A Dime is a Sign: Poems of Love and Loss  (1 Copy)
Sherrill S. Cannon
Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency, LLC
ISBN: 9781949483208

A psychic medium once said that if you find a random dime, it is a sign that someone that you have loved and lost is thinking of you.

Sherrill S. Cannon's second book of poetry contains messages written through the years in poetic form that put feelings into words. As a teacher, many of her poems helped counsel troubled teens and friends.

There are three sections in the book: Heads, Spinning, and Tails ... (Love & Loss: Coin Toss?). The variety of lyrical poetry forms include free verse, blank verse, haiku, and sonnets, while some are just playing with words!


The Blue Unicorn’s Journey to Osm (1 Copy)
Sybrina Durant
CreateSpace
ISBN: 9781985307414

A unicorn fairy tale from the unicorn's point of view. This YA book is perfect for fans of science fiction/fantasy books like Dragonriders of Pern by Anne McCaffrey and The Xanth Series by Piers Anthony or illustrated fantasies like Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and The Wizard of Oz series of books by L. Frank Baum. Mix in some Brother's Grimm and Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale themes and you're good to enter this enchanting world of the metal horn unicorn tribe.

Everybody loves unicorns! OK maybe they don't but for those who do, they will love this story about a little unicorn who was born into a tribe of magical, metal horned unicorns. The little guy has no magic and he has no metal but somehow he must save the tribe from an evil sorcerer. Read this book for teens and older readers to find out if he can do it.


Dickensen Academy (1 Copy)
Christine Grabowski
The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
ISBN: 9781509221233

Dickensen Academy isn't a typical boarding school. The faculty is hiding an unbelievable secret within their fine arts program. When Autumn Mattison receives an invitation to attend the high school, she yearns to escape her overbearing father yet remains reluctant to leave her mother and brother. Her doubts fade away when a vivid dream convinces her she belongs there. 

Away from home, Autumn discovers a unique school environment that awakens her creative potential, and her new friends become like a second family. However, as she uncovers more about the dark side of the school and struggles with its curriculum, she questions whether Dickensen Academy is truly where she belongs. 

When tragedy strikes, Autumn must learn to believe in her own power and stand up to her greatest fear or risk having her memories destroyed to protect the school's secrets. Caught between secrets and dreams, can she find her true self?


Second Chance (2 Copies)
Gang Luo
Lee Stone 2018

What would you do if you find out less than 30% of your organs functioned normally whilst the overwhelming majority of them were in appalling conditions?

After long term suffering from dozens of serious disorders, Gang Luo managed to surprise everyone with his healthy glow and decades-younger appearance on the way to his eighties and became the envy of his, and the younger, generation. 

An inspirational story of struggle and recovery, friendship and loyalty, this is one man’s true account of battling to a victory over liver diseases and numerous serious conditions, and survival in a chaotic period of human history. With the help of Traditional Chinese Medicine masters, and furthered by the healing power of natural herbal medicine combined with food therapy, he finally triumphed over menacing illnesses and came to radiance at an advanced age approaching to eighty.


The House Always Wins (1 Copy)
Brian Rouff
Huntington Press
ISBN: 9781944877064

Anna Christiansen’s small-town life is about to go haywire. A young reporter stuck in a dead-end job, Anna falls head over heels for an interview subject, the bass player in an up-and-coming alt band. In short order, she pulls up stakes, moves to Las Vegas, gets married and pregnant, and moves into a big fixer-upper haunted by the ghost of a Sin City racketeer.

That’s when she receives a letter from a corrupt casino owner that he’s buying up all the properties on her street to make way for a parking lot. But Anna has poured her heart and soul into the house, and digs in hard to fight the system, not the easiest of tasks in a city where bribery, mayhem, and murder are standard operating procedures. Can Anna’s tough-guy ghost provide the help she needs to prevail in this dangerous cat-and-mouse game? Will Anna’s life be left in ruins? Or worse?

Part road trip, part coming-of-age saga, part mystery, part ghost story, The House Always Wins is all Vegas.


Bride of the Wind (10 Copies)
Judy Higgins
Gossart Publications
ISBN: 9780692065488

“An exquisitely layered pastiche of mystery, suspense, and romance.” It’s the worst nightmare of every parent come true. Rebekah Herschmann, the only daughter of influential Goose Bend business man Fritz Herschmann and his wife Leah disappears on her way home form Jordan where she works for Doctors Without Borders. When a ransom note arrives demanding part of the family’s art collection instead of money, Detective William Laskey must investigate an incident that occurred in pre-World War II Vienna to unravel the mystery.


Contact Information
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Street Address or PO Box *
City *
State *
Postal Code *
Country *
Select Your Preferences

Last months winners

Book giveaway guidelines

Eligibility:

Entrants must be 18 years or older with an address in the United States or Canada. Staff of Reader Views is not eligible to enter the giveaway. Reviewers and contract personnel may enter. No purchase is necessary, void where prohibited.  

Deadline:

All submissions must be received by 11:59 p.m. CST on the last day of the month. All winners will be notified by e-mail. All giveaways end at 11:59 p.m. CST and commence on or after the first day of each month.

Number of Winning Entries:

A staff member of Reader Views will select random winners from all the eligible entries received for each book offered during the giveaway.

Number of Entries:

You may enter for each book to be given away. One person may not win more than one book per month, however, previous winners may enter subsequent giveaways and are eligible to win.

Rights:

Reader Views has the right to disqualify entrants that don’t follow the guidelines. Books must be accepted as awarded, are not transferable, and have no cash surrender value.

E-mail Address Safety:

E-mail addresses or any other information about the entrant will not be shared with a third party or sold.  However, contact information is required at the time of entry.  This will be given to the author/publisher in the event you are a winner. Winners will receive their books directly from the publisher/author.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please white list admin@readerviews.com